Week Four: Nick French

    

Do you have a vice? Write about it here.
Of course I have a vice! I am human last time I checked. Everyone has a downfall, or a fault. Some, I am sure have more than others. It’s the beauty of being who we are. We are all imperfect in our own way and it’s those little imperfections that set us apart. If we were all perfect then how would anyone ever stand out? How would there be success or failure? I love my wife more than anything in the world. She is also far from perfect but I love all of here quirks and imperfections. It is what makes her who she is. That’s a beautiful girl, amazing wife and a wonderful mommy.

My faults are numerous. Though I hate listing them or thinking about them I feel this could be a good thing. I like to be lazy once in awhile. There we go, I got the first one off my chest. I like my video games. Hey! I am only 21 years old it’s still allowed. I procrastinate, especially on homework. One of my biggest faults is that I have trouble thinking that the world evolves around my family and nobody else. Being a new dad I am so focused on providing for them that all my energy gets put into something that could possibly benefit them in the future, with no energy left for much else. I also tend to want things right now. If I make the decision to purchase something off of the internet, it is really hard for me to wait those 3-7 business days. That last one is not my fault. I call this generation the instant gratification generation.

My wife and I both hate arguing. I am not saying that we never argue but, it never lasts very long. Neither of us really ever give in, we just try to find that compromise. I know that I am a hard person to live with sometimes but I try my best to be that figure my son will look up too. Well, now hundreds if not thousands of viewers will see that I am also imperfect.

____________________

Nick French lives in Wichita, Kansas, where he works for the United States Air Force. On a typical weekend, he enjoys spending his time outdoors where he can be found fishing, hunting or camping. Nick is also an active member of his Air Force Base softball team. Nick blogs about his experience in becoming a first time dad at She’s Pregnant, I’m Learning.

2 thoughts on “Week Four: Nick French

  1. Pingback: Wednesday’s Voice: All About Vices | Home

  2. Pingback: Thursday’s Voice: Week Four

Leave a Reply

