Week Forty-five: Bridget Scoville

photo

Write about anything.

Over the past two weekends I have seen old friends, and met new friends. Reflecting on my past two weekends on Sunday, I realized no words can describe how grateful I am for the amazing people in my life. Friends who enjoy my silliness, appreciate my intelligence, value my opinion, put up with my imperfections, listen to my ridiculous ramblings, and who want me to be a part of their life. Each one has a special place in my heart and each one is in my life for a reason.

I have friends who are there for work support, for emotional support, for strength, for inspiration, for fun times, for everything in between and for all of the above. If you become friend, you become a part of my family. It seems that with many of my friends we went from strangers one day to great friends within a week. Sometimes it’s hard for me to remember how I met all of my friends because with most of them we just “clicked.”

Despite how long we may have known each other, I would do anything for any one of them, no questions asked (well, maybe one or two!). The best part about all of my friendships is that it doesn’t matter how long it’s been since we have spoken or how long it’s been since we have seen each other. We just pick up where we left off – like it hasn’t been days, weeks, months or years since we have communicated.

When I think about what each of my friends has done, they are all successful at what they do. I have friends who are pharmacists, mechanics, marketing coordinators, mathematicians, scientists, physicians, nurses, school psychologists, advocates, teachers, stay at home moms (and dads), accountants, baristas, mechanics, IT experts, writers, artists, and the list goes on. Their accomplishments leave me in awe.

I feel privileged and grateful that they choose me to be a part of their life.

What has made you feel grateful this week?

____________________

Bridget Scoville is a pharmacist with a scholarly interest in the kidneys. She is completing a post-graduate research fellowship at the University of Michigan Ann Arbor. When she’s not working on research, Bridget can be found running, swapping stories over coffee, laughing with friends during dinner, or youth mentoring through Big Brothers Big Sisters.

One thought on “Week Forty-five: Bridget Scoville

Leave a Reply

