Week Fifty: Brian B. Baker

BBaker

What are Your Top Five Favorite Today Voice Prompts/Posts from the past year?

I’m really bad at picking between my favorite posts, so I had my wife pick hers.

Week Forty-Five.

I do a lot of short stories and I had quite a bit of fun writing this one.  I felt a bit of a Robotech, Gundam suit thing with this story. It spilled onto the page and I kept going. I don’t know where some stories come from, but I truly enjoyed writing this one. I’d wanted to do a short story before on The Today Voice, but this was the first thing I came up with for this week and had to use it.

Week Four

This is something I still wrestle with. Alcohol can become one of the things I want most when I get home or the thing that is farthest from my mind, but I know it’s always there waiting to sink its claws into me.

Week Thirty-two

I honestly couldn’t come up with a question that I needed answered. In the last year I’ve found out who I can trust, who my friends are, who I am, what I should write, who my family is, what I should write and what I believe.

These things changed who I am and the way I think of myself like no other thing in the past year.

Week Thirty-seven

The jacket I bought with the first money I earned is always one of the things that is closet to me heart. The only reason is I felt more adult. I knew it was a big deal, but brushed it off anyway.

Week Thirty-nine

The things I’ve learned about being a man are innumerable, but the things that I’ve learned about myself is where I’ve made the greatest strides in who I am and who I let in my life.

I’ve enjoyed The Today Voice very much. I’ve learned a lot about myself this year, but that is for another post.

____________________

Brian B. Baker is an unpublished writer of Science Fiction/Fantasy and Horror. He’s been writing short stories since high school, and is certain it’s one of the few things that keeps him sane. Brian blogs at  The Bleeding Inkwell.

Leave a Reply

